New & Improved | Pretty Prim & Proper


cviHappy Sunday!

I (Carmen Veal) am happy to be here– for those of you who do not know, my 4 1/2-year-old site crashed early last week. I lost about 75% of content as a result. I’d have to say it was was one of the most discouraging things I’ve faced to date. However…in every test is a testimony. I was able to hit the restart button and re-brand a vision I’ve been wanting to explore for quite some time. What used to be carmenveal.com is now prettyprimandproper.com. Here I will explore all things excessively decorous including my fashion DIY’s (which is where it all began in 2009) and features of others crafty Creative Jills. Proudly, carmenveal.com has a completely new look and feel and serves as my professional brands new home. Pretty Prim & Proper is where I get to play and share fun lifestyle tips, tricks and ideas. Starting with this gorgeous image above (found on hgtv.com), I wanted to start with my love for home decor and color. Enjoy a few tips and money savers to transform your living space.

Tip!

Spray paint a book shelf in choice of color and stack same colored books in different directions throughout. Add simple plants, pictures, knick-knacks and instantly transform your space.

Save!

DIY knick-knacks or buy items from thrift stores and consignment shops. You’ll be surprised by the wide selections of goods you find and money you save.

WI have a special DIY coming up soon. Stay tuned!

Until next time,

carmen

Leave a Reply

